OnPoint Prize for Excellence in Education

Share your thoughts and comments about the OnPoint Prize, excellence in education, or examples of how you or your favorite teacher has helped make your school stronger.

Your Name

Email Address

Comment (Up to 140 characters)

"I wish I knew about this sooner. I have 2 teachers from Waldo Middle School that i would have loved to nominate. Maybe next year."

"Please put me on your list so I can nominate our teacher next year. Thanks !"

"I hold Valerie Larson, Clackamas High School's PE teacher in the highest regard as an educator and a friend. She really cares about your success!"
FROMNadine Shaw

"I am nominating Sahjo Brown of Hosford Middle School of PPS. As our counselor, Ms. Brown is patient and a wonderous advocate for our students."
FROMCynthia Morse

"Tim Friesen of Molalla HS is an extraordinary, amazing teacher. His enthusiasm, energy, creativity,love, encouragement & dedication have changed the lives of everyone."
FROMKaren Bitz


$40,000 in awards to local teachers
Nominations are closed

OnPoint Honors Our Community's Best Educators.

The OnPoint Prize for Excellence in Education will award over $40,000 to local teachers and their schools. Here’s what selected teachers will win:


Mortgage paid for one school year plus $1,000 to their school for resources & supplies


Mortgage paid for one school year plus $1,000 to their school for resources & supplies

TWO FINALISTS - K-8 & 9-12

$500 cash for each finalist plus an additional $500 to their schools for resources & supplies

OnPoint has always understood that strong education is one of the best ways to build thriving communities. The OnPoint Prize is our opportunity to recognize outstanding teachers that have made a difference in our lives.

Thank you for your nomination. We’ve received a number of stories about local, inspirational educators. We are grateful to have the opportunity to recognize and support these outstanding individuals who give so much to our communities. Thank you for being a part of our commitment to honoring excellence in education.

Nominations are now closed. Check back May 11th to see our finalists. We’ll announce our new Educators of the Year on May 20th.

In the meantime, share your thoughts about the OnPoint Prize or check out Educational Resources to learn more about how we strengthen our community with our commitment to education.

Watch 2014 OnPoint Prize winners, Elizabeth Lawson and Susan Bartley, accept the Educator of the Year award.